BLFA Annual Golf Competition 2016

The 2016 annual BLFA Golf Day was held at Hawkstone Park, Weston-under-Redcastle, Shropshire  on Thursday 19th May 2016. Our guests enjoyed a superb day including 27 holes of golf, morning coffee and breakfast rolls, lunch and a presentation dinner in the evening.

The event was a huge success and we are sure that everyone who joined us will be looking forward to future events. Details of next year’s golf day will be announced soon.

In the meantime, we would like to congratulate the following players who won first prize in the various categories:

Morning Trophy (F G Chambers Cup) – Clive Morris of International Decorative Surfaces

Afternoon Trophy (Christopher Thomas Memorial Trophy) – Graham Douglas of Arnold Laver & Co

Guest Prize – Mark Vertigens (guest of Arnold Laver & Co)

President’s Putter (0verall winner of the day) – Lee Neave of International Decorative Surfaces

Team Trophy (Arnold Laver Cup) – Willis Systems

Nearest the Pin competition – Tony Witeszczak  of Arnold Laver & Co

Longest Drive competition – Chris Hobson of Abet Ltd


Here are a few photos from the day:



Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *