BLFA Annual Golf Competition 2016

The 2016 annual BLFA Golf Day was held at Hawkstone Park, Weston-under-Redcastle, Shropshire  on Thursday 19th May 2016. Our guests enjoyed a superb day including 27 holes of golf, morning coffee and breakfast rolls, lunch and a presentation dinner in the evening.

The event was a huge success and we are sure that everyone who joined us will be looking forward to future events. Details of next year’s golf day will be announced soon.

In the meantime, we would like to congratulate the following players who won first prize in the various categories:

Morning Trophy (F G Chambers Cup) – Clive Morris of International Decorative Surfaces

Afternoon Trophy (Christopher Thomas Memorial Trophy) – Graham Douglas of Arnold Laver & Co

Guest Prize – Mark Vertigens (guest of Arnold Laver & Co)

President’s Putter (0verall winner of the day) – Lee Neave of International Decorative Surfaces

Team Trophy (Arnold Laver Cup) – Willis Systems

Nearest the Pin competition – Tony Witeszczak  of Arnold Laver & Co

Longest Drive competition – Chris Hobson of Abet Ltd


Here are a few photos from the day:



Annual Golf Competition 2013

This year’s BLFA annual golf competition in May was held at the Drayton Park Golf Club.

A great day of superb golf was enjoyed by all and this was followed by very enjoyable dinner and prize giving presentation in the evening. If you would like to enquire about booking for next year’s event please email Any non-golfers are welcome to join us for dinner afterwards where various trophies and prizes will be awarded, including the Christopher Thomas Memorial Trophy and the President’s Putter.

Next year’s event will be held at the Marriott Breadsall Priory Hotel & Country Club, Moor Road, Morley Derbyshire DE7 6DL

Application forms for this event will be posted out to all members shortly.